INTRO: Be nice, I’m new to this.

I love wine, but that is kind of a given if I am starting a blog called Vininsane. As much as I have enjoyed drinking the fruit of the vine and pleasured in walking around vineyards and wine tasting, I have yet to sit down and learn about one of the things I enjoy most in life. I do not know all the proper lingo, I am clueless about the chemical make-up of wine, how the grapes are grown and harvested, and the difference between a chardonnay and a pinot grigio (other than that they are different varietals & from what I can sense on my amateur palette). This blog is my attempt, however meager, to journal the impending experience of educating my love of vino. As a gal naturally prone to being extremely curious and book-savvy, is to put words and knowledge to my heretofore solely sensual experience of wine. My reading list to get me started is Kevin Zraly’s Complete Wine Course and Red, White, and Drunk All Over by Natalie MacLean, a sommelier and one of the best wine writer’s in the U.S. I’m already a big fan of Gary Vaynerchuk, a passionate wine entrepreneur who is completely vinsane about wine and posts these really funny, quirky, and insightful videos in which he tastes and rates wines from around the world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

